Monday, January 26, 2009

List of Republicans Voting to Confirm Geithner

Here is a list of Republican U.S. Senators who voted with the 60 to confirm Geithner as Treasury Secretary:

Corker (R-TN)
Cornyn (R-TX)
Crapo (R-ID)
Ensign (R-NV)
Gregg (R-NH)
Shelby (R-AL)
Snowe (R-ME)
Voinovich (R-OH)

Here is the list of Democrat U.S. Senators who joined with the small group of Republicans having doubts about Geithner:

Byrd (D-WV)
Feingold (D-WI)
Harkin (D-IA)
Sanders (I-VT)

Here is the list of U.S. Senators not voting:

Bond (R-MO)
Brown (D-OH)
Kennedy (D-MA)
Wyden (D-OR)


Labels: ,


Anonymous Anonymous said...

It's a damn sad statement about our once great nation when we install a Treasury Secretary who is either a damn tax cheating, bald-faced liar or someone who is such a dummy he isn't smart enough to do his own income taxes correctly. Turbo Tax, H&R Block, kid in a junior college accounting 101 class anyone? Sheesh.

11:06 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home